Skip To Content

Children's Discovery Gallery Programmes

snapshots of museum programme

Programmes are subject to change and cancellation without prior notice. For the special arrangements under inclement weather conditions, please click here for details. For enquiries, please call 2180 8260.

 

The Joy of Country Cooking

Sek Pun, or Basin Feast, is often served to clansmen gathering round the table in New Territories during religious rituals, festivals and other special occasions. With an assortment of food props and model cooking utensils at hand, our little chefs will "cook up" a sumptuous basin meal and get a glimpse into this age-old food culture and the co-operative spirit among clansmen.

Date Every Saturday and Sunday
Time 2:00 pm – 2:45 pm
Venue Children's Discovery Gallery
Target Children aged 4-8
Enrolment A maximum of 6 children per session. First-come, first served. Please sign up at the entrance of the Children's Discovery gallery, Hong Kong Heritage Museum 30 minutes before the programme commences.

 

Small Toys, Big Deal

Children and families will have lots of fun making an inexhaustible range of small toys from simple materials such as paper, wooden ice-cream sticks and jigsaw pieces. Put down your fancy toys and get your fingers moving to create your own ones. There's plenty of enjoyment and wonderful surprise, too!

Date 27 December 2021 (Monday) and 3 February 2022 (Thursday)
Time 3:00 pm – 3:45 pm
Venue Education Studio, G/F
Target Children aged 4-8 and their parents
Enrolment A maximum of 6 families (1 child with 1 of his/her parent) per session. First-come, first served. Please sign up at the entrance of the Children's Discovery gallery, Hong Kong Heritage Museum 30 minutes before the programme commences.

 

"Bruce Lee Fans' Photo Studio" Family Programme

The "A Man Beyond the Ordinary: Bruce Lee" exhibition will soon be opened to the public, the Museum invites fans of all ages to get a closer look at Bruce and even pose for photos with him.

Date Every Sunday & Public Holiday
Time 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Venue Entrance to the Children's Discovery Gallery, G/F
Target Children and Parents
Enrolment Simply join the programme at the entrance of the Children's Discovery Gallery.


BRUCE LEE® is a registered trademark of Bruce Lee Enterprises, LLC. The Bruce Lee name, image, likeness and all related indicia are intellectual property of Bruce Lee Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved. www.brucelee.com.

跳至主要內容

「兒童探知館」活動

snapshots of museum programme

因應2019冠狀病毒病的疫情發展,博物館節目的日期和形式或將有所調整。詳情請留意本館網頁更新。除特別註明外,所有活動均以粵語進行及費用全免。有關惡劣天氣的緊急安排,請按參閱詳情。查詢請致電2180 8260。

活動內容

農村入廚樂

新界鄉民在宗族祭祀、喜慶活動及節日時,有「食盆」的習俗,族人圍坐而食。小朋友可以藉著活動認識本地傳統飲食文化,更有機會運用模擬食材及用具炮製模擬盆菜,體驗村民分工合作的精神,共享入廚樂。

日期 逢星期六、日
時間 下午2時至2時45分
地點 兒童探知館
對象 4-8歲小朋友
參加方法 每節名額6人,先到先得。活動開始前30分鐘到兒童探知館入口報名。

 

小玩意‧大搞作

利用紙張、冰棒棍、積木片等簡單材料製作的小玩意千變萬化,令一家大小玩得興高采烈。活動讓小朋友放下精緻玩具,發掘簡單材料的可塑性,創作更多有趣的玩意,並學習彼此分享遊戲的樂趣。

日期 逢公眾假期
時間 下午3時至3時45分
地點 地下教育活動室
對象 4-8歲小朋友
參加方法 每節名額6組家庭 (每組1位小朋友及其1位家長),先到先得。活動開始前30分鐘到兒童探知館入口報名。

 

「龍迷照相館」

「平凡.不平凡──李小龍」展覽現已開幕,歡迎一眾大小龍迷親臨並與偶像拍照留念。

日期 逢星期日及公眾假期
時間 下午4時至5時
地點 地下兒童探知館入口
對象 小朋友及家長
參加方法 無須報名。歡迎有興趣人士即場參加。


BRUCE LEE® is a registered trademark of Bruce Lee Enterprises, LLC. The Bruce Lee name, image, likeness and all related indicia are intellectual property of Bruce Lee Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved. www.brucelee.com.