Skip To Content

In view of the latest situation of COVID-19 pandemic, "Twelve Flower Deities – In Memory of the 10th Anniversary of Dr Tsui Tsin-tong's Passing" Programme Series will be suspended until further announcement.

Please refer to the Museum website for updated arrangements.

Special Programmes for "Twelve Flower Deities – In Memory of the 10th Anniversary of Dr Tsui Tsin-tong's Passing" Series

In 2018, the Hong Kong Heritage Museum and The Tsui Art Foundation launched the "In Praise of Flowers" programme series. The Month Cups inspired five educational activities, which are the highlight exhibit of the special exhibition "A Glimpse of TSUI's Collection". The activities were well received by the public and deepened their understanding of Dr Tsui Tsin-tong's collection. This year marks the 10th anniversary of Dr Tsui's passing. The Hong Kong Heritage Museum and The Tsui Art Foundation will once again organise various commemorative activities and cultural programmes to pass on Dr Tsui's cultural and educational mission, and to share with the audience the essence of Chinese culture.

One of the highlights of this series is the new music album Twelve Flower Deities, created by Mr Tam Po-shek, which he will perform live to interpret the essence of this longstanding aspect of Chinese culture. In addition, Mr Xu Minghao, an incense expert from Wuyuan, Jiangxi, will give his first talk in Hong Kong introducing "Twelve Flower Deities" incense and will discuss with the participants the culture of incense and the benefits of natural incense.

Co-organiser: The Tsui Art Foundation

Programme Details

"Flowers in the World and the Secret of Incense"

Session 1: "Flowers in the World" Concert

Emperor Kangxi's Month Cups, from the Qing Dynasty, are currently on display in the special exhibition "A Glimpse of TSUI's Collection". Each cup shows the poetic and idyllic grace of each month's seasonal flower. The cups have long been art treasures appreciated by connoisseurs.

We invited renowned dongxiao performer Mr Tam Po-shek, kong drum performer Ms Wong Yin, and guzheng performer Ms Chui Mei-ting to be guest performers at the event. Mr Tam, Ms Wong and Ms Chui will perform selected pieces from the album Twelve Flower Deities live at the event on the dongxiao, kong drum and guzheng, respectively. Mr Tam will share with the participants poems and songs related to the Month Cups, and tell stories about the Flower Deity. He will also sing and recite ancient poems in nanyin (southern tunes), and invite the participants to join and praise the beauty of flowers with their own creative poems. Enjoy the musical gathering and immerse your soul in a poetic, elegant and relaxing ambience!

Special guest performer:
Mr Tam Po-shek (dongxiao performer)
Ms Wong Yin (kong drum performer)
Ms Chui Mei-ting (guzheng performer)

 

Session 2: Talk on Incense Culture

Incense culture has a longstanding history in China. From ancient to modern times, it has permeated every aspect of people's lives. Since the Song Dynasty, the small censer was a favourite among the literati. The Tsui Art Foundation will showcase tripod censers from Dr Tsui's collection in this talk for the audience's appreciation. To express its deep respect for Dr Tsui, The Tsui Art Foundation specially invited an incense expert, Mr Xu Minghao, to jointly develop the "Twelve Flower Deities" incense, combining the essence of flowers and incense to achieve a tranquil and relaxing mind.

In his talk, famous Chinese traditional incense culture expert Mr Xu Minghao will share with the participants the traditions and development of Chinese incense culture. Mr Xu will also introduce the relationship between incense culture, Chinese ancient philosophy and Chinese medicine, enabling the participants to learn more about Chinese incense.

Guest speaker: Mr Xu Minghao (expert in Chinese traditional incense culture)
The programme will be conducted in Putonghua.

Date 5 December 2020 (Saturday)
Time 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Venue T.T. Tsui Gallery of Chinese Art, 2/F
Enrolment Participants must attend both session 1 and session 2. Enrolment starts on 20 November 2020 at 10 am and ends on 25 November 2020 at 3 pm. To register, please complete the application form for Education and Extension Programmes (download the form). Limited seats. In case of over-application, open lot drawing will be conducted. Successful applicants will be notified by phone.
Open Lot Drawing 27 November 2020 at 3pm, Education Studio, G/F
Remarks Participants are encouraged to dress in traditional Chinese attire

Talk: Beauty in the Golden Years and Wellness for Longevity

 

The ancients stressed the importance of "unity of man and nature". People's lives were inseparable from the laws of nature, so their daily life and diet had to adapt to changes in the seasons to maintain good health. Confucius said, "Only eat food that is in season". "Incorporating flowers into dishes" has been part of our culture since ancient times. According to many old texts, the ancients included flowers in their food. Nowadays, people make sauces and desserts with flowers, starting a new natural diet trend. Flowers are also used as ingredients in medicines, often as herbal teas to help maintain health and prevent illness.

Through The Tsui Art Foundation, we invited registered Chinese medicine practitioner Dr Kelly Chain to talk about the nutritional composition, edible value and medicinal effects of flowers, to explain how to incorporate flowers in our daily diet, and to discuss how to mix them with other seasonal ingredients to make healthy food and tea. This will allow the participants to learn more about how to stay healthy in all four seasons.

Date 6 December 2020 (Sunday)
Time 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Venue T.T. Tsui Gallery of Chinese Art, 2/F
Speaker Dr Kelly Chain (Registered Chinese Medicine Practitioner, and Doctor of Integrated Traditional Chinese and Western Clinical Medicine)
Enrolment Enrolment starts on 20 November 2020 at 10 am and ends on 25 November 2020 at 3 pm. To register, please complete the application form for Education and Extension Programmes (download the form). Limited seats. In case of over-application, open lot drawing will be conducted. Successful applicants will be notified by phone.
Open Lot Drawing 27 November 2020 at 3pm, Education Studio, G/F

"Poetic Portrayal of Flowers with Ink" Parent-child Calligraphy Workshop

 

The Month Cups are known as one of the finest creations made by the imperial kiln for Emperor Kangxi of the Qing Dynasty. The body of the cups is delicate and exquisite, and each cup is painted with a flower of the month, with a corresponding poem. The combination of painting, poetry and calligraphy in the artwork was a popular art form in the court at the time.

Young calligrapher, Dr Chui Pui-chee, will explain the poems and cultural connotations of the flowers of the month, and demonstrate with various calligraphy styles and writing techniques the beauty of stokes in traditional Chinese calligraphy. He will also guide the participants to draw inspiration from the poems on the Month Cups, and create short sentences or verses related to flowers in their calligraphy. The participants will explore the fun of Chinese characters and calligraphy in the writing process.

Date 6 December 2020 (Sunday)
Time 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Venue Seminar Room, G/F
Instructor Dr Chui Pui-chee (Artist)
Target Children aged 8 – 12
Enrolment A maximum of 20 participants (10 pairs of child and adult). Enrolment starts on 20 November 2020 at 10 am and ends on 25 November 2020 at 3 pm. To register, please complete the application form for Education and Extension Programmes (download the form). In case of over-application, open lot drawing will be conducted. Successful applicants will be notified by phone.
Open Lot Drawing 27 November 2020 at 3pm, Education Studio, G/F

"Affiliation with Twelve Flower Deities" Appreciation Gathering

 

In memory of Dr T. T. Tsui, The Tsui Art Foundation invited dongxiao performer Mr Tam Po-shek to compose theme songs for the Twelve Flower Deities and produced the Twelve Flower Deities album. At the event, Mr Tam Po-shek, kong drum performer Ms Wong Yin, guzheng performer Ms Chui Mei-ting, cellist Mr Stephen Bin and percussionist Mr Chin Kwok-wai will perform pieces from Twelve Flower Deities with musical instruments, such as a dongxiao, kong drum, guzheng, cello and glockenspiel, and to praise the beauty of flowers through music and rhythm.

Mr Tam Po-shek will collaborate with dancer Dr Irene Lau to present a cross-media performance at the event. Participants will enjoy a show which brings together music and dance to appreciate the beauty of the Month Cups from a new perspective.

Date 13 December 2020 (Sunday)
Time 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm
Venue Theatre, 1/F
Special guest performer Mr Tam Po-shek (dongxiao performer), Ms Wong Yin (kong drum performer), Ms Chui Mei-ting (guzheng performer), Mr Stephen Bin (cellist), Mr Chin Kwok-wai (percussionist) and Dr Irene Lau (Chairlady of the Central and Western District Association for Culture and Arts)
Enrolment Limited seats, first-come-first-served. Registration will start 45 minutes before the programme commences at the theatre entrance.

The programme is subject to change or postponement, depending on the latest COVID-19 situation. Please refer to the Museum website for updated arrangements.

Unless otherwise stated, all special programmes are conducted in Cantonese and are free of charge. The Museum makes no representations on the content of the programmes. Programmes are subject to change and cancellation without prior notice. For special arrangements under inclement weather conditions, please click herefor details. For enquiries, please call 2180 8260.

跳至主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒的疫情發展,「十二花神 — 紀念徐展堂博士謝世十周年」節目系列將會暫停舉行,直至另行公布。

詳情請留意本館網頁更新。

「十二花神 — 紀念徐展堂博士謝世十周年」節目系列

2018年,香港文化博物館與徐氏藝術基金推出了「花之頌讚」節目系列,五項構思自「展堂一鱗」亮點展品「十二花神杯」的教育活動深受公眾歡迎,加深了觀眾對徐展堂博士珍藏的認識。今年是徐展堂博士謝世十周年,香港文化博物館與徐氏藝術基金將再度合辦多項紀念活動和文化節目,以傳承徐博士的文化教育使命,並與觀眾分享中華文化的精髓。

本節目系列亮點之一為譚寶碩先生全新創作之「十二花神」音樂碟,他將會現場演奏,以音樂演繹出源遠流長之中華文化精髓。此外,香道專家許洺浩先生,遠道由江西婺源到來演講,讓參加者認識香道的歷史文化及天然合香之益處。

合辦機構:徐氏藝術基金

節目內容

「花在人間 神祕之香」

第一節:「花在人間」音樂會

現正在「展堂一鱗」展出的清康熙御製「十二花神杯」,每杯展現了該月令花卉的詩情畫意,一直是鑑賞家珍如拱璧的藝術精品。

是次活動邀請著名洞簫演奏家譚寶碩先生、色空鼓演奏家王燕女士及古箏演奏家徐美婷女士擔任表演嘉賓。譚寶碩先生將聯同王燕女士及徐美婷女士,分別以洞簫、色空鼓及古箏現場演奏「十二花神」音樂碟內多首精選樂曲。譚寶碩先生並會與參加者分享與「十二花神杯」相關的詩詞歌賦,細說花神的故事,更會以南音演唱及朗誦古人詩句,並邀請參加者乘興作客,以別出新意的手法玩賞詩句、詠讚花色,讓大家齊來感受一次饒富風雅逸致、滌蕩心靈的音樂雅聚。

特邀嘉賓:
譚寶碩先生(洞簫演奏家)
王燕女士(色空鼓演奏家)
徐美婷女士(古箏演奏家)

 

第二節:「神祕之香」香道講座

中國的薰香文化源遠流長,滲透古人至現代人生活的各個層面。自宋以來,外型小巧的香爐成為文人追捧的雅玩精品。屆時徐氏藝術基金將會借出徐展堂博士收藏的博山爐讓大家一開眼界。為表達對徐博士的敬念,徐氏藝術基金特邀香道專家許洺浩先生共同研發了以天然植物研製成寧神養心的「十二花神香」。

著名中國傳統香文化研究者許洺浩先生將會在是次講座中,與觀眾分享中國香道文化傳統的發展源流,以探討中國古代哲學、醫學與香文化的關係,讓觀眾了解中國的薰香。

講者:許洺浩先生(中國傳統香文化研究者)
節目本部分以普通話進行。

日期 2020年12月5日(星期六)
時間 下午1時30分至5時30分
地點 二樓徐展堂中國藝術館
參加方法 參加者必須出席第一節及第二節活動。活動將於2020年11月20日上午10時起接受報名,截止報名日期為2020年11月25日下午3時。報名須填寫教育及推廣活動報名表格(下載表格)。名額有限,如報名人數超額,名額將以公開抽籤方式分配。成功申請者將獲電話通知。
公開抽籤 2020年11月27日下午3時,地下教育活動室進行
備註 建議參加人士穿著中國服

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

「花樣年華 養生延年」講座

 

古人講究「天人合一」,人的生活與大自然的規律密不可分,起居飲食須順應四時變化而作出調整,以達至保健養生之效。孔子曰「不時不食」,提倡按時令進食當造的食物。「以花入饌」的飲食文化從古至今都十分普遍,不少古籍均有記載;現代人以花製作醬料和甜點,開創天然飲食潮流。花亦可入藥,製作藥膳茶方,有助養生保健、預防疾病。

是次講座得徐氏藝術基金邀請到註冊中醫師錢楊佩娟博士,講解花卉的營養成分、食用價值和藥用療效,並介紹如何將花卉融入日常飲食,及分享如何配搭其他時令食材,烹調健康美饌及茶飲,讓參加者認識四季養生之道。

日期 2020年12月6日(星期日)
時間 下午2時30分至4時30分
地點 二樓徐展堂中國藝術館
講者 錢楊佩娟博士(註冊中醫師及中西結合臨床醫學博士)
參加方法 活動將於2020年11月20日上午10時起接受報名,截止報名日期為2020年11月25日下午3時。報名須填寫教育及推廣活動報名表格(下載表格)。名額有限,如報名人數超額,名額將以公開抽籤方式分配。成功申請者將獲電話通知。
公開抽籤 2020年11月27日下午3時,地下教育活動室進行

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

「妙筆生花 詩情墨意」親子書法工作坊

 

「十二花神杯」被譽為清康熙御窰精品,杯身胎薄玲瓏,而且每隻花神杯均繪有所屬月份的花卉及書以相對應的詠讚詩句。這種詩書畫相映的藝術形式,在當時宮廷十分流行。

年青書法家徐沛之博士將講解花神杯的詩文內容及月令花卉的文化涵義,亦會示範多種書法字體和書寫技巧,展現傳統書法的線條之美。徐博士並將會指導參加者,從花神杯的詩詞中擷取靈感,以書法創作與花有關的短句或詩句,讓參加者從書寫的過程中探索中國文字和書法的趣味。

日期 2020年12月6日(星期日)
時間 下午2時30分至4時30分
地點 地下演講室
導師 徐沛之博士(藝術家)
對象 8-12歲小朋友
參加方法 名額20人(10對親子)。活動將於2020年11月20日上午10時起接受報名,截止報名日期為2020年11月25日下午3時。報名須填寫教育及推廣活動報名表格(下載表格)。如報名人數超額,名額將以公開抽籤方式分配。成功申請者將獲電話通知。
公開抽籤 2020年11月27日下午3時,地下教育活動室進行

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

「情懷繫花神」雅賞薈聚

 

為紀念徐展堂博士,徐氏藝術基金特邀洞簫演奏家譚寶碩先生,創作以十二花神為主題的樂曲並錄製成「十二花神」音樂碟。在是次雅賞薈聚上,譚寶碩先生、色空鼓演奏家王燕女士、古箏演奏家徐美婷女士、大提琴家卞祉恆先生,及敲擊樂家錢國偉先生,將以洞簫、色空鼓、古箏、大提琴、鋼片琴等中西樂器演奏「十二花神」的樂曲,藉著絲竹之妙韻頌揚花神之美。

譚寶碩先生會聯同舞蹈家劉敏儀博士,在是次雅賞薈聚上呈獻別出心裁的演出。參加者將投入舞、樂薈萃一堂的盛會,欣賞「十二花神杯」的美。

日期 2020年12月13日(星期日)
時間 下午2時30分至5時
地點 一樓劇院
表演嘉賓 譚寶碩先生(洞簫演奏家)、王燕女士(色空鼓演奏家)、徐美婷女士(古箏演奏家)、卞祉恆先生(大提琴演奏家)、錢國偉先生(敲擊樂家)及劉敏儀博士(中西區文化藝術協會主席)
參加方法 名額有限,先到先得,滿座即止。有興趣人士可於活動開始前45分鐘到一樓劇院門外即場報名參加。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

因應2019冠狀病毒的疫情發展,本館或將調整此節目的日期和形式。詳情請留意本網頁更新。

除特別註明外,所有節目均以粵語進行及費用全免。節目內容並不代表博物館立場。節目如有更改或取消,恕不另行通知。有關惡劣天氣的緊急安排,請按此參閱詳情。查詢請致電2180 8260。