Skip To Content

The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series: Tsar of All Russia. Holiness and Splendour of Power

1/F Thematic Galleries 1, 2 & Function Place
29 May 2021 – 29 August 2021

Jointly presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department and the Moscow Kremlin Museums
Jointly organised by the Hong Kong Heritage Museum and the Moscow Kremlin Museums
Solely sponsored by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust

The exhibition comprises 170 sets of exquisite court treasures, meticulously selected from the splendid collection of the Moscow Kremlin Museums to reveal the sovereign power in the period of the Tsar of All Russia.

The wide-ranging objects, including staffs, holy relics, harnesses, weapons, articles from foreign diplomats, ornaments of queens and toys of princes, illustrate the monarch's coronation ceremony, ceremonial departure, military power, diplomacy and royal life in Russia from the 16th to 18th centuries. Through a combination of church and imperial power, the political and cultural environment at that time created a successful monarchy.

 

Special Programmes

Online Programmes

  Chinese version only
 
Chinese version only
 

   

 
    Chinese version only

Audio Tour


Exhibition Booklet


Exhibit Highlights

Portrait of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich

Russia, mid 18th century
Unknown artist
Oil on canvas
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. Ж-1960

<p>Portrait of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich <br/>Mid 18th century <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. Ж-1960</p> <p> Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich (1596 – 1645) was the first ruler of the Romanov dynasty. He was born on 12 July 1596 and elected tsar at the age of sixteen in 1613. Mikhail died at the age of 49 in Moscow on 13 July 1645 and was succeeded by his eldest son, Tsar Aleksei.</p> <p> Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich is dressed in a brocade robe, a regalia collar (barmy) and a precious royal cap. He wears a pectoral cross around his neck and holds a sceptre and an orb in his hands. This image looks somewhat archaic and actually dates back to the portraits of the tsars in the <i> Book of Titles</i>, a hand-decorated compendium created at the Ambassadorial Chancellery in 1672. The illustrations in the <i>Book of Titles </i> were made by the court icon-painters. </p> <p> This canvas once hung in the picture gallery of the Marble Palace in St Petersburg. In the 18th and 19th centuries, such images could often be found among the numerous series of dynastic portraits decorating Russian palaces, mansions and public buildings.</p>

 

 <p>Pendant in the shape of an eagle<br />Late 17th century<br />Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums<br />Inv. no. МP-2456</p> <p>This gold pendant in the shape of a double-headed eagle surmounted by three crowns is decorated with precious stones and enamel. The plumage of the eagle is formed from black enamel on a white background, while the eyes are created from transparent golden and black enamel. The eagle holds spheres in its talons which are decorated with white flowers on a background of blue-lilac enamel. The reverse side of the crown is decorated with a floral design on a golden background. The tear-shaped pendants on the claws of the eagle are covered in transparent red enamel. The decoration of the pendant using multi-coloured enamel on gold was typical of the craftsmen working at the Kremlin in the second half of 17th century. Sources list this particular pendant among objects of royal rank, implying that it once belonged to the tsar&rsquo;s family.</p>

Pendant in the shape of an eagle

Russia, Moscow, Kremlin Workshops, late 17th century
Gold, precious stones, embossing, enamel
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. МP-2456

 

Jug in the shape of a female bust

Germany, Augsburg, 1651 – 1654
Silversmith: Melchior I Gelb
Silver
Embossing, pouncing, casting, gilding
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. MЗ-2005

<p>Jug in the shape of a female bust <br/>1651–1654 <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. MЗ-2005 </p><p> This embossed and partially gilded jug was the work of Melchior I Gelb, a celebrated silversmith from Augsburg in Germany. The embossed neck and body of the silver jug take the form of the bust of a woman wearing a low-cut dress, a necklace around her neck and her hair hanging loose around her shoulders. The hinged lid is cast in the shape of a lady's hat with pounced ostrich feathers. </p><p> This unique jug in the shape of a female bust is possibly linked to an engraving based on a drawing by a Swedish court artist. This engraving dates from 1649 and depicts a sculpture of Queen Christina as Minerva, surrounded by symbols of peace, learning and wisdom. The jug and a pendant work were brought to Moscow among the gifts from King Charles X Gustav of Sweden to Tsar Aleksei Mikhailovich between 1655 and 1658.</p>

 

<p>‘Jericho Cap' Helmet <br/>Late 16th – early 17th centuries <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. Op-163</p> <p> According to records dating from the 17th century, this ceremonial helmet was brought back from Constantinople (Istanbul) by a Russian nobleman called Afanasy Pronchischev, who had led a Russian embassy to the Ottoman sultan Murad IV. Forged from wootz steel and covered in ornate lettering inlaid with gold, this ornate object is listed among the first items in order of importance in the Armoury's Inventory Book of 1687. The helmet is also mentioned as being part of the portable armoury which accompanied Tsar Aleksei Mikhailovich on his campaigns from 1654 to 1656. Quotations from the Quran are included in the ornamental design on the crown of the helmet, on the base of the hood, above the visor and on the earpieces, visor and neck-guard. The original lining of red damask and the red and yellow satin cords still survive.</p>

"Jericho Cap" Helmet

Turkey, late 16th – early 17th centuries
Wootz steel, silver, silk fabric and threads
Forging, embossing, carving, gold damascening
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. Op-163

 

"The Worship of the Cross" Icon

Russia, Moscow, 1677 – 1678
Artist: Ivan Saltanov
Canvas, gesso, wood
Tempera, oil, coloured varnishes
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. Ж-1714

<p>‘The Worship of the Cross' icon <br/>1677 – 1678 <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. Ж-1714 </p><p> This composition is based on the traditional subject of the True Cross flanked by the Byzantine Emperor Constantine the Great and his mother Helena. The artist has added two contemporary rulers — Tsar Aleksei Mikhailovich and his first wife, Maria Miloslavskaya — who also wear royal robes and crowns on their heads. All four figures are identified by inscriptions. Beneath the image of Tsar Aleksei Mikhailovich is a genuflecting bishop, wearing ceremonial vestments. This is Patriarch Nikon, the head of the Russian Orthodox Church. </p><p> Instead of the traditional Cross of Calvary in the centre of the composition, there is a representation of the replica installed on 1 August 1656 at the Monastery of the Cross on Kiy Island. This object was brought to Russia from Palestine by order of Patriarch Nikon, who endowed it to the monastery which he had founded in the White Sea. Over three hundred relics — of ecumenical and national saints — were placed inside the cross.</p>

 

<p><i>Barmy</i> of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich <br/>1629 – 1645 <br/>Fabrics: 17th century <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. TK-2858 </p> <p> The barmy was an important symbol of the authority of a grand prince or tsar in Russia. It was a round, wide regalia collar worn by the sovereign over the royal robes. </p><p> This particular example is made from grey-violet satin and decorated with embroidered figures in medallions. Eight large medallions have full-length images of saints, forming a Deisis composition. The figures include a representation of St Michael Maleinos, the patron saint of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich. Eight small round medallions are embroidered with waist-length images of Muscovite prelates, ecumenical church fathers and St Alexius the Man of God, the celestial guardian of Tsarevich Aleksei. The presence of these two patron saints suggests that the barmy was made for Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich after the birth of his son and heir, Tsarevich Aleksei, i.e. between 1629 and 1645.</p>

Barmy of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich

Russia, Moscow, Kremlin Workshops, 1629 – 1645
Fabrics: Italy, 17th century
Satin, gold and silk threads
Weaving, embroidery
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. TK-2858

 

Table decoration

Germany, Augsburg, 1655 – 1660
Silver
Embossing, pouncing, casting, gilding
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. M3-2020

<p>Table decoration <br/>1655 – 1660 <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. MЗ-2020 </p><p> This table decoration is made of embossed and partially gilded silver. The object consists of the figure of a horseman on a high base. The warrior wears half armour and a helmet and sits on a rearing horse. He raises his right hand and grips the reins with his left hand. </p> <p>Sets of figured vessels, wash jugs and plates were popular in the Baroque period. Such objects were often included among the ambassadorial gifts given by European rulers to the Russian tsars, as we can see from this particular work, which was sent by King Charles XII of Sweden to Peter the Great in 1699. The numerous presents made that year by the Swedish king to Peter the Great are known to have included 10 wash sets, many of which consisted of massive silver platters and jugs in the form of different figures.</p>

 

<p>Portrait of Tsarevich Peter Alekseyevich <br/>Late 17th–18th centuries <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. Ж-1966 </p><p> Peter the Great (1672–1725) was the son of Tsar Aleksei Mikhailovich and his second wife, Natalia Kirillovna Naryshkina. He was born in Moscow on 30 May 1672. Peter I was crowned co-tsar on 25 June 1682, along with his half-brother Ivan, with their elder sister Sophia as regent. After the death of Tsar Ivan V in 1696, he became the sole ruler. Peter was an active reformer who westernised Russian society. He defeated Sweden in the Great Northern War (1700–1721) and founded the city of St Petersburg at the mouth of the River Neva (1703). He made St Petersburg the capital of Russia (1712) and adopted the title of emperor (22 October 1721). Peter was married twice. His second wife was a Livonian servant girl called Marta Skowrońska, who converted to Russian Orthodoxy as Catherine Alekseyevna and was crowned empress (7 May 1724). Catherine gave birth to his daughters Anna and the future Empress Elizabeth. Peter the Great died in St Petersburg on 28 January 1725. </p><p> Several portraits of Tsarevich Peter as a child were commissioned by members of his entourage and painted in the last quarter of the 17th century.</p>

Portrait of Tsarevich Peter Alekseyevich

Russia, late 17th – 18th centuries
Unknown artist
Oil on canvas
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. Ж-1966

 

Pair of ambassadorial axes

Russia, Moscow, The Armoury Chamber(?), first half of the 17th century
Wootz steel, silver, turquoise, wood
Forging, embossing, gold damascening, flat chasing, gilding
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. nos. Op-2240, Op-2241

<p>Pair of ambassadorial axes <br/>First half of the 17th century <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. nos. Op-2240, Op-2241 </p><p> The Moscow Kremlin Museums own a total of four such axes. In the 17th century, they served as the ceremonial weapons of a rynda, the tsar's personal bodyguard. They were called ‘ambassadorial axes' because guards wielding these objects were invariably present when the tsar met with foreign diplomats in his Kremlin palace. Four men dressed in tall hats and white kaftans with gold chains crossed over their chests would stand at each corner of the tsar's throne, resting such axes on their shoulders.</p> <p> The wootz steel tips and the heads of the axes are damascened in gold. The central decorative feature on the blades is a double-headed eagle surmounted by three crowns. Besides the Russian coat of arms, the axes are also damascened in gold with images of lions. The handles of the axes are coated all over in gilded silver, while turquoises have been inserted into the rounded ends.</p>

 

<p>‘St Michael Maleinos' icon in cover <br/>First half of the 17th century (overpainting: 18th century) <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. Ж-548/1-2 </p><p> This work comes from the iconostasis over the tomb of Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich in the Archangel Cathedral of the Moscow Kremlin. The subject of the icon is St Michael Maleinos, the patron saint of the first tsar of the Romanov dynasty. </p><p> St Michael Maleinos is depicted standing at full length with his arms raised and parted at the sides. He makes a blessing with his right hand and holds an open scroll in his left hand. The saint is dressed in a monk's habit. A gold cover almost entirely covers the icon, leaving visible only the figure of the saint. The cover is decorated with ornate embossed and niello ornamental foliage and precious stones in high mounts. All the elements of the precious decoration are framed with pearls. The original paintwork is covered by overpainting made in the 18th century. The attribution of the icon is based on the stylistic features of the cover, which has direct analogies to other creations made by craftsmen working at the Kremlin in the 1610s and 1620s.</p>

"St Michael Maleinos" icon in cover

Russia, Moscow, first half of the 17th century (overpainting: 18th century)
Wood, gesso, gold, precious stones, pearls
Tempera, embossing, carving, chasing, niello
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. Ж-548/1-2

 

Sabre in scabbard of Tsar Ivan V

Turkey, Istanbul, second half of the 17th century
Damascus steel, gold, precious stones, wood, leather, glass, red stones
Forging, casting, carving, engraving, flat chasing, stamping, enamel, damascening
Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums
Inv. no. Op-4567

<p>Sabre in scabbard of Tsar Ivan V <br/>Second half of the 17th century <br/>Collection of Moscow Kremlin Museums <br/>Inv. no. Op-4567 </p> <p>This sabre is a fine example of an oriental ceremonial weapon dating from the mid or late 17th century. Such precious objects were brought to Russia from Istanbul and presented to the tsar by Ottoman merchants. </p><p> The blade is forged from Damascus steel and decorated in gold inlay with images of the Virgin and Child, angels holding a crown above them, two candlesticks with burning candles and a sun and a crescent moon. The Greek inscription is an appeal to the Virgin Mary. The other side of the blade has an image of St George slaying the dragon. The hilt and parts of the scabbard are coated with gold and decorated with diamonds and multi-coloured enamel. This sabre belonged to Tsar Ivan V, half-brother and co-ruler with Peter the Great from 1682 to 1696.</p>

跳至主要內容

香港賽馬會呈獻系列:聖耀皇權 ─ 俄羅斯皇家珍品展

一樓 專題展覽館一、二及聚賢廳
2021年5月29日 – 2021年8月29日

康樂及文化事務署及莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館聯合主辦
香港文化博物館及莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館聯合籌劃
香港賽馬會慈善信託基金獨家贊助

展覽精選俄羅斯克里姆林宮博物館170組瑰麗的宮廷珍品,以呈現俄羅斯沙皇時代的君皇氣派。

展品包括各類別具氣派、珍貴耀目的皇室物品,例如權杖、聖物、馬具、武器、貢品、皇后飾物及皇子玩具等,以闡述16至18世紀沙皇的加冕典禮、出行儀式、軍事權力、外交禮儀和宮廷生活,反映當時政治和文化如何結合教會與皇權,以締造君主皇權的威儀。

特備節目

網上節目

只有英文/俄文版本
 
 

 

聲音導航


展覽小冊子


展品精選

沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇肖像

俄羅斯,18世紀中期
畫家佚名
油彩布本
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. Ж-1960

<p>沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇肖像 <br/>18世紀中期 <br/>莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品 <br/>Inv. no. Ж-1960 </p><p> 沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇(1596–1645年)是羅曼諾夫王朝的首任君主,他生於1596年7月12日,並在1613年以16歲之齡獲選為沙皇。1645年7月13日,米哈伊爾於莫斯科逝世,享年49歲,皇位由長子阿列克謝繼承。 </p><p> 肖像中沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇身穿錦緞禮服和披肩,頭戴珍貴的皇冠帽,胸前佩戴十字架項鍊,手持權杖和金球。肖像的繪畫風格較具古風,這樣的風格可追溯到《君王錄》中的沙皇肖像。《君王錄》是一本手寫圖錄,1672年由外交事務廳編製,插圖則由宮廷聖像畫家繪製。 </p><p> 這肖像曾掛在聖彼得堡的大理石宮畫廊中。在18至19世紀,此類肖像在皇室肖像系列中十分常見,經常用以裝飾俄羅斯宮殿大廳、貴族大宅和公共建築。</p>

 

<p>雙頭鷹吊飾 <br/>17世紀晚期 <br/>莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品 <br/>Inv. no. МP-2456 </p><p> 這個金製的吊飾以頭戴三頂皇冠的雙頭鷹為造型,以寶石和琺瑯裝飾。雙頭鷹的羽毛是白色的,以黑色琺瑯繪出羽毛的質感,眼睛則以透明金色和黑色琺瑯繪成。雙頭鷹雙爪抓著的球則以藍紫色琺瑯繪成,球上飾有白色花朵。皇冠背面是金色的,以花朵圖案裝飾。鷹爪側的水滴形小吊飾則塗上透明的紅色琺瑯彩。吊飾所採用的金上彩繪琺瑯技法在17世紀下半葉克里姆林宮匠師的作品中十分常見。根據記錄,展出的吊飾名列於皇室的其他物品之中,可見這是沙皇家族的物品。</p>

雙頭鷹吊飾

俄羅斯,莫斯科,克里姆林宮御作坊,17世紀晚期
金、寶石、壓花、琺瑯
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. МP-2456

 

仕女半身像水瓶

德國,奧格斯堡,1651 – 1654年
銀匠:梅爾吉奧爾一世.傑爾貝

壓花、針刻、鑄造、鍍金
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. MЗ-2005

<p>仕女半身像水瓶 <br/>1651 – 1654年 <br/>莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品 <br/>Inv. no. MЗ-2005 </p><p> 這個局部鍍金的浮雕水瓶是德國奧格斯堡著名銀匠梅爾吉奧爾一世.傑爾貝的作品。銀瓶的瓶頸和瓶體雕成一個女人的半身像,人像身穿低胸裙,戴着項鍊,卷髮披在肩上,鉸鏈蓋鑄成飾有鴕鳥羽毛的女帽。</p><p>這個仕女半身像水瓶獨一無二,可能取材自瑞典宮廷畫家於1649年創作的銅版畫。該作品的主角是克莉絲蒂娜女王,畫中她以密涅瓦的形象出現,身邊環繞着和平、學問與智慧的象徵。1655至1658年間,瑞典國王查爾斯十世.古斯塔夫把一對水瓶送到莫斯科,獻給沙皇阿列克謝.米哈伊洛維奇作禮物,這個水瓶就是其中之一。</p>

 

<p>「杰里科式帽」頭盔 <br/>16世紀晚期 – 17世紀初期 <br/>莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品 <br/>Inv. no. Op-163 </p><p> 根據17世紀的記錄,此儀仗頭盔是俄國貴族阿法納西.普隆其謝夫從君士坦丁堡(伊斯坦堡)帶回來呈獻給沙皇的禮物。阿法納西.普隆其謝夫曾帶領俄國使節團覲見鄂圖曼帝國的蘇丹穆拉德四世。此頭盔以烏茲鋼製成,表面刻滿錯金紋飾。這個頭盔在1687年的皇家武器清冊中名列為最重要的頭盔,也是沙皇的隨身軍備,在1654至1656年間,一直伴隨着沙皇阿列克謝.米哈伊洛維奇征戰沙場。盔頂處、盔體下部、護目、護耳和護頸上均有可蘭經經文,當時的紅色錦緞襯裡及紅黃色緞帶仍保存至今。</p>

「杰里科式帽」頭盔

土耳其,16世紀晚期 – 17世紀初期
烏茲鋼、銀、絲綢、絲線
鍛造、壓花、雕刻、錯金
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. Op-163

 

「膜拜十字架」聖像

俄羅斯,莫斯科,1677 – 1678年
畫家:伊凡.薩爾塔諾夫 畫布、石膏底料、木
蛋彩、油彩、彩漆
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. Ж-1714

<p>「膜拜十字架」聖像<br />1677 &ndash; 1678年<br />莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品<br />Inv. no. Ж-1714</p> <p>這幅聖像構圖十分傳統:中央是十字架,兩側是拜占庭皇帝君士坦丁大帝和其母海倫娜。然而,聖像畫家加入了兩位當時的統治者&mdash;沙皇阿列克謝.米哈伊洛維奇和皇后瑪利亞.米洛斯拉夫斯卡婭。他們與君士但丁大帝和海倫娜一樣頭戴皇冠,身穿皇袍。沙皇阿列克謝.米哈伊洛維奇下方是呈跪姿、身穿祭衣的主教,他是俄羅斯東正教教會的大牧首尼康。</p> <p>聖像正中間的十字架並非傳統的各各他十字架,而是以1656年8月1日立於白海基島十字架修道院中的複製品為藍本。這十字架複製品是尼康大牧首命人從巴勒斯坦送到俄羅斯的,也是他當初成立十字架修道院時捐贈予修道院的十字架,內部裝有三百多塊不同基督教教派與俄國聖徒的聖骨碎塊。</p>

 

<p>沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇的披肩<br />1629 &ndash; 1645年<br />織物: 17世紀<br />莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品<br />Inv. no. TK-2858</p> <p>披肩是俄羅斯大公或沙皇皇權的重要象徵,設計圓而寬,披於君主的皇袍之上。</p> <p>這件披肩由灰紫色的緞子製成,飾框中有人物刺繡。八個大飾框中繡有聖徒全身像,組成祈禱圖,聖徒包括沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇的主保聖人聖修士米哈伊爾。八個較小的圓飾框中是莫斯科教會教士、大公教會教父及阿列克謝皇子的主保聖人聖阿列克謝的半身像。披肩上同時出現兩位皇室成員的主保聖人,可見此披肩應是1629至1645年間為沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇而製的,也就是其子兼繼承人阿列克謝皇子出生之後。</p>

沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇的披肩

俄羅斯,莫斯科,克里姆林宮御作坊,1629 – 1645年
織物:意大利,17世紀
緞子、金線、絲線
編織、刺繡
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. TK-2858

 

桌面擺設

德國,奧格斯堡,1655 – 1660年

壓花、針刻、鑄造、鍍金
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. M3-2020

<p>桌面擺設<br />1655 &ndash; 1660年<br />莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品<br />Inv. no. M3-2020</p> <p>這是一件局部鍍金的浮雕桌面擺設,主體是一個立在高底座上的騎兵像,騎兵上半身穿着鎧甲,戴着頭盔。騎兵右手高舉,左手抓着韁繩,馬匹前蹄騰起。</p> <p>在巴洛克時期,不同造型的套裝器皿、洗手瓶和餐盤十分盛行,這些器皿通常是歐洲國君贈予俄國沙皇的外交禮物。這件桌面擺設正是由瑞典國王查爾斯十二世於1699年獻給彼得大帝的,這批國禮還包括十套浴具,當中便有各種造型的大銀盤和水瓶。</p>

 

<p>彼得.阿列克謝耶維奇皇子肖像<br />17世紀晚期 &ndash; 18世紀<br />莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品<br />Inv. no. Ж-1966</p> <p>彼得大帝(1672 &ndash; 1725年)是沙皇阿列克謝.米哈伊洛維奇與第二任夫人娜塔莉亞.基里洛夫娜.納雷什金娜的兒子,1672年5月30日生於莫斯科,1682年6月25日與其異母兄伊凡共同加冕為沙皇,由其姊索菲亞攝政。伊凡五世於1696年逝世後,彼得成為唯一的統治者,他積極改革俄羅斯社會,推行西化政策。他在大北方戰爭(1700 &ndash; 1721年)中戰勝了瑞典,在涅瓦河口建立聖彼得堡(1703年),並遷都於此(1712年),又改帝號為皇帝(1721年10月22日)。彼得曾兩度成婚,第二任妻子原為利沃尼亞女僕瑪爾塔.斯卡夫龍斯卡,她皈依東正教後更名為凱薩琳.阿列克謝耶維娜,並獲封為皇后(1724年5月7日),育有兩個女兒,安娜和後來的伊麗莎白女皇。彼得大帝在1725年1月28日在聖彼得堡駕崩。</p> <p>17世紀晚期,彼得大帝的近臣訂製了幾幅皇子童年的肖像。</p>

彼得.阿列克謝耶維奇皇子肖像

俄羅斯,17世紀晚期 – 18世紀
畫家佚名
油彩布本
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. Ж-1966

 

一對使節斧

俄羅斯,莫斯科,兵器庫(?),17世紀上半葉
烏茲鋼、銀、綠松石、木
鍛造、壓花、錯金、鑿刻、鍍金
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. nos. Op-2240, Op-2241

<p>一對使節斧<br />17世紀上半葉<br />莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品<br />Inv. nos. Op-2240, Op-2241</p> <p>莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館共藏有四把同類的斧頭,在17世紀,這些斧頭為御前侍衛的儀仗武器,又稱「使節斧」,因為沙皇在克里姆林宮接見外國使節的時候,御前侍衛總會手握斧頭,待立在旁。在這些場合中,四位頭戴高帽、身穿白色卡夫坦長袍、身繫金鏈的侍衛會站在沙皇寶座的兩側,將「使節斧」扛在肩上。</p> <p>使節斧的斧尖以烏茲鋼製造,斧尖和斧背飾以錯金裝飾,斧面的主要裝飾是頭戴三頂皇冠的雙頭鷹國徽,國徽兩側是錯金獅子圖案,整個銀製的斧柄都鍍上銀,兩端的球形裝飾更鑲了綠松石。</p>

 

<p>「聖修士米哈伊爾」聖像及聖像外框<br />17世紀上半葉(重新上色:18世紀)<br />莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品<br />Inv. no. Ж-548/1-2</p> <p>此聖像最初置於莫斯科克里姆林宮天使長大教堂,沙皇米哈伊爾.費奧多洛維奇陵墓上方的聖像壁中。聖像描繪了聖修士米哈伊爾,羅曼諾夫王朝第一位沙皇的主保聖人。</p> <p>這是聖修士米哈伊爾的正面全身像,聖修士雙手向外攤開,右手作祝福手勢,左手持展開的卷軸,身穿修士服裝。金製的聖像外框幾乎覆蓋了整幅聖像,只顯露出聖修士的輪廓。聖像外框上有鍍烏銀的纏枝壓花,配以高底座寶石,所有細部都以珍珠滾邊。聖像曾於18世紀時重新上色,而聖像外框的風格與1610至1620年代克里姆林宮工匠的作品十分相似,因此可鑒定為同期的文物。</p>

「聖修士米哈伊爾」聖像及聖像外框

俄羅斯,莫斯科,17世紀上半葉(重新上色:18世紀)
木、石膏底料、金、寶石、珍珠
蛋彩、壓花、雕刻、鑿刻、鍍烏銀
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. Ж-548/1-2

 

伊凡五世的金鞘馬刀

土耳其,伊斯坦堡,17世紀下半葉
大馬士革鋼、金、寶石、木、皮革、玻璃、紅石
鍛造、鑄造、雕刻、雕飾、鑿刻、沖壓、琺瑯、錯金
莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品
Inv. no. Op-4567

<p>伊凡五世的金鞘馬刀<br />17世紀下半葉<br />莫斯科克里姆林宮博物館藏品<br />Inv. no. Op-4567</p> <p>這把馬刀是17世紀中期或晚期東方儀仗武器的佼佼者。此類珍貴的馬刀一般是由鄂圖曼商人帶到俄羅斯進獻給沙皇的。</p> <p>刀身由大馬士革鋼鍛造而成,表面飾以錯金裝飾圖案:聖母子像、聖母子上方的天使持着皇冠、兩個燭臺上插有燃燒中的蠟燭,還有太陽、月亮圖案。刀身上的希臘銘文內容為向聖母祈求的禱文,另一邊則飾有聖喬治屠龍圖。刀柄和刀鞘鍍金,並飾以鑽石和彩色琺瑯。這把馬刀屬於伊凡五世,即彼得大帝同父異母的兄長,他於1682年至1696年間與彼得大帝共同執政。</p>